In a year there is 4 seasons and 12 months

DSCF7912I haven’t posted for a while, I guess I got caught in the “Christmas rush”. I totally forgot to take pictures of what we did, ornaments, cards, candy cane sleigh, ginger bread village etc. I only took a few of our Christmas tree.DSCF7913

This week was about learning what is a year or what is in a year. Something hard for children to understand. I am pretty sure the pre-schoolers now know the seasons and I can say they have been introduce to the 12 months.DSCF7948

DSCF7950

Little drawings of each holiday and everyone’s birthday under the months

DSCF7943DSCF7947

Above it was the season’s name in English, Spanish and French cover with paint. I decided to associate a color with each season to help them learn. I had a video about the seasons ( baby Einstein) showing Monet’s paintings  and  photos of landscapes with the seasonal change in time-laps.

Down here it looks like a mess but in fact it’s the free-art table where kids get to choose what they want to craft and with what they want to work. It was a lot of fun.

DSCF7963

Here are some art work…

From K.

DSCF7964

From R.

DSCF7967

From M.

DSCF7969

When I thought of taking photos B. was already gone with her creation…

Then today  I made 1 sensory bin for each season. The children rotated and had a turns with every bin.

Here is Winter…DSCF7989

Rainy spring…DSCF7983

Summer…DSCF7977

and fall…

DSCF7970

Songs are always a great learning tool and we used this one for the seasons and made our own for the 12 months.

Leave a Reply

